BESTFILM“Roma” Named Best Film of 2018 by the Online Association of Female Film Critics. See the complete list of winners and runners-up in each category.

Awards by Year:

Every year, OAFFC members vote to honor the finest in cinematic achievement. Written ballots are submitted during a week long nominating period and final voting takes place the first week in December. The winners are chosen by ballot and are announced before January 1 of the new year.

Awards are given in the following 12 categories:

  • Best Film
  • Best Director
  • Best Male Lead
  • Best Female Lead
  • Best Supporting Male
  • Best Supporting Female
  • Best Acting Ensemble
  • Best Original Screenplay
  • Best Adapted Screenplay
  • Best Documentary
  • Best Animated Feature
  • Best Cinematography

Special award categories include:

  • Breakthrough Filmmaker
  • Breakthrough Performance